Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Database Searching Tutorial
CINAHL Complete provides access to the most comprehensive set of nursing & allied heath resources.
Health Source - Consumer Edition (by EBSCOhost)
A collection of consumer health information, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (by EBSCOhost)
Full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals. LIMITED FULL TEXT
psycARTICLES (by EBSCOhost)
PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from 80 journals published by the APA. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
A-Z List of Databases
Need articles/resources from other databases? Click here for an A-Z list of databases that you have access to.
Off Campus Access
If you are off campus and click on an electronic resource (a research database or an eBook) you will see one of two sign-in options. Depending which log in screen you see, the D&E logo or the ACA logo use the appropriate login. (See below.)
If you see the D&E logo:
- Username = the start of your D&E email, everything up to the @ sign
- Password = Same as your Sakai password
If you see the ACA logo:
- Username = Your full name, first name and last name (e.g. Mary Jo DeJoice)
- Password = Your six-digit college ID number