Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Formating Your Research
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers by
Call Number: Ref LB2369.G53 2009 (Information Desk)
The MLA Handbook gives step-by-step advice on every aspect of writing research papers, from selecting a topic to submitting the completed paper.
A repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data, founded by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation as a non-profit initiative.
NOTE! If you are accessing ArtStor from off campus you will first be prompted for your username & password. If you haven't already you will be prompted to establish a (free) account with ArtStor. When setting up your ArtStor account, be sure to use your D&E email address.
Research Tip! The encyclopedias in Gale Virtual Reference Center are from all disciplines, the humanities, social sciences, etc. if, at the start of your research, you would like an idea of how some aspect of dance is viewed from different perspectives, this would be a good place to start. These are not necessarily essays you would include in the research paper but essays that will give you an overview of a concept.
JSTOR is an archive of journal scholarship, as well as books and primary resources.
Full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with some information dating back to1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, it also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags.
Performing Arts Encyclopedia (PAE) by Library of Congress
The PAE provides information about the Library's collections of scores, sheet music, audio recordings, films, photographs, and other materials. Users can find digitized items from the collections; special Web presentations on topics; articles, biographical essays, etc.