Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CEBM - Center for Evidence Based Medicine
This website contains details of learning resources available from the Centre and collaborative departments. CEBM aims to develop, teach and promote evidence-based health care through conferences, workshops and EBM tools so that all health care professionals can maintain the highest standards of medicine.
Critical Appraisal Tools
Appraisal worksheets to evaluate research studies for validity. From the Center for Evidence-Based Medicine (CEBM)
Introduction to Evidence-Based Medicine
This tutorial provides individuals with a basic introduction to the principles of Evidence-based Medicine. It was created by the Duke University Medical Center Library and the Health Sciences Library, UNC Chapel Hill.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete provides access to the most comprehensive set of nursing & allied heath resources.
An open source collaborative, multilingual database of health evidence aimed at identifying systematic reviews (and other scientific information) relevant for health decision-making.
Medline This link opens in a new window
Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals. LIMITED FULL TEXT
Evaluating Research for Evidence-based Nursing Practice by
Call Number: eBook (2009)
Where is the evidence in a nursing research study? What is the evidence? How good is the evidence? And how is it relevant to providing evidence-based nursing care? Ensure that students can meet the AACN's (American Association of Colleges of Nursing) goal of identifying valid research findings and using them to determine if they are providing care that is supported by evidence.