Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Evolution and the Courts
Moore, Randy & Karen L. Miksch (2003) Evolution, Creationism, and the Courts: 20 Questions. The Science Education Review, 2(1). From ERIC.gov
FindLaw is part of Thomson Reuters, a publisher that specializes in law, tax and compliance resources.
Academic Search Complete
A multidisciplinary resource featuring a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources designed to support college research.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
GreenFILE (by EBSCOhost)
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
JSTOR is an archive of journal scholarship, as well as books and primary resources.
Find what books, DVDs, or subscriptions are available at Booth Library.
Earth Trends - Environmental Information
"EarthTrends is a database, maintained by the World Resources Institute, that focuses on the environmental, social, and economic trends that shape our world."
Ecological Society of America (ESA)
"ESA publishes: Frontiers in Ecology and the Environment, Ecological Applications, Ecological Monographs, Ecology, and Ecology." See also: Research Library
Issues in evolution: Actionbioscience
Actionbioscience.org is a non-commercial, educational web site created to promote bioscience literacy.
A multidisciplinary "gateway to U.S. government science information. The portal offers free access to research and development (R&D) results and scientific and technical information from scientific organizations across 13 federal agencies."
Tree of Life
Extensive information about organisms and their evolutionary history and taxonomy.
A non-commercial and educational site for teaching the science and history of evolutionary biology. It's a collaborative project of the University of CA Museum of Paleontology and the Nat’l Center for Science Education.
Learn about the Open Access publishing movement and access some of the available scholarship!