Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Indexes are NOT full-text, they refer you to where the full-text is.
The Drama Scholars' Index to Plays and Filmscripts by
Call Number: Z5781.S17 (1st floor)
Publication Date: 1986-09-28
Index to full length plays by
Call Number: Reference PN 1620.A1 T5 (Entrance Level)
3 volume set indexes plays from 1895 - 1964
Index to plays in periodicals by
Call Number: Reference Z 5781.K43 1979 (Entrance Level)
Play Index by
Call Number: Reference Z5781.P53 (Entrance Level)
Library databases will provide you with articles or research on your topic. Below is a selection of databases that will guide you to relevant sources for your topic.
Newspaper Source Plus (by EBSCOhost)
Provides full text for more than 60 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
JSTOR is an archive of journal scholarship, as well as books and primary resources.
Full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with some information dating back to1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, it also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags.