Library Home: Accounting: Home

Research Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary resource featuring a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources designed to support college research.
Business Source Complete (by EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Full text for over 1,000 business publications, some titles date back to 1985.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Legal Information Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Offers tools and detailed how-to instructions covering a wide-range of legal issues. Many of the full-text legal reference books are via Nolo, the nation’s oldest provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.

Databases A-Z
Select another research database that links to your research. e.g. a health or environmental database.

Accounting Research Network

When you click on the link below, select Social Sciences. Click on the + sign to expand the section. Then + Accounting Research Network.

Accounting Research Network
Contains white papers and journal articles in accounting, auditing and taxation.

NOTE: If you are off campus and clicking on the research database links to the left you will just need to enter your Senator Sign On - See below for details.

To access a library database from off-campus,
start at Welcome To Booth and then follow the steps below…

Step 3: At the Microsoft Sign in enter your D&E username and password.
Username: Is your full D&E email (e.g. library@dewv.edu)
Password is your Microsoft/Sakai password

If you click one of the Library's electronic resources and see the Microsoft Sign In then

Your username = Your D&E email address (e.g. library@dewv.edu)
Your password = Your Sakai password.